From an e-mail received 02/11/2009 from Mr R.H…..

Dear Sirs,

After using the new Cielo 2 (open-fit) aid on my right ear, I have to say that the xxxxx aid I have been wearing on the left side is no comparison to the Cielo 2. The Cielo 2 has now rendered the xxxxx hearing aid to the bin for good! Even just wearing the single Cielo on my right ear is enough for me to hear better than with two of the xxxxx aids. But I would like to have another Cielo 2 hearing aid for my left side.

Sound wise, I find the Cielo 2 is an vast improvement. Recently in the wash house at my house, I was hearing a thundering noise. I am thinking of where that noise is coming from? It actually turn out to be a glass bottle was sitting on top of freezer. I definitely do feel if I was wearing the xxxxx hearing aid, I would not register to pick up the sound quickly.

One to one communication with the Cielo, great, can.t complain but in a noisy pub, it felt louder and therefore the music and voice were interacting with each other but I still cope and understood better so I am happy with the original setting, I don’t think we need to make a drastic change on the internal setting of the Cielo 2 hearing aid as I prefer not to fidget around the aid. I like the battery closure to always set to program 1 and that is it.

So overall, I am very very pleased with the product. I am available for this Wednesday 4th or Friday 13th of November.  Say 11.30am for both days?

So once again, I would like to thank you and your staff for your assistance and help.

HE WAS SUBSEQUENTLY FITTED WITH A SECOND CIELO 2 OPEN FIT AID AND IS DOING WELL